The Scorch Trials (Book 2) Maze Runner Series by James Dashner

The Scorch Trials (Book 2) Maze Runner Series by James Dashner
Detailed item info
Synopsis
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . This special movie tie-in trade paperback edition features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first book, The Maze Runner , is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest series: the Mortality Doctrine that includes The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts . Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die. The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive. Praise for the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Book Sense Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ."- EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."- Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read."- Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."- Publishers Weekly "Heart-pounding to the very last moment."- Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy."- Romantic Times [ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."- Shelf Awareness , Starred

Product Identifiers
ISBN-10 0553538411
ISBN-13 9780553538410

Key Details
Author James Dashner
Number Of Pages 384 pages
Edition Description Movie Tie-In
Series The Maze Runner
Format Paperback
Publication Date 2015-08-04
Language English
Publisher Random House Publishing Group

Additional Details
Series Volume Number Bk. 2

Dimensions
Weight 11.2 Oz
Height 0.8 In.
Width 5.5 In.
Length 8.2 In.

Target Audience
Group Young Adult Audience
Grade From Seventh Grade
Age Range 12

Classification Method
Dewey Decimal Fic
Dewey Edition 22

Reviews
Praise for the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Book Sense Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ."-- EW.com "Wonderful action writing -- fast-paced...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."-- Publishers Weekly "Heart pounding to the very last moment."-- Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy."-- Romantic Times * "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-- Deseret News

Certain data records © 2016 Bowker. Rights in cover images reserved by owners.